Dodge Caliber Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So Im a newb and was wondering if there was any way to replace the
front turn signal WITHOUT going to the dealer?? Has anyone here done that yet?? Also I wanted to change out the bulbs in the back but I dont know
what tools i need to take off the rear lights:eek:

·
Registered
199 Posts
FRONT LAMP UNIT​

REMOVAL​

BULBS

1. Disconnect and isolate the battery negative cable.
2. Hoist vehicle.
3. Working in the appropriate wheel well, loosen up the front of the splash shield, but don’t fully remove it.
4. Looking up through the front wheel well, locate the bulb which needs replacing. The headlamp bulb is the inboard bulb and the park/turn signal
bulb is the outboard bulb.
5. Disconnect the bulb electrical connector.

NOTE: EXPORT ONLY - If removing/replacing the headlamp bulb on export vehicles there is a rubber cover over the rear of the lamp housing that​

must be removed to access the bulb. Then a spring clip must be removed and the bulb pulled straight rearward.

6. Grasp the bulb, twist 1/4 turn counterclockwise and pull straight out of front lamp unit.​

·
Registered
574 Posts
coastal cali said:
FRONT LAMP UNIT​

REMOVAL​

BULBS

1. Disconnect and isolate the battery negative cable.
2. Hoist vehicle.
3. Working in the appropriate wheel well, loosen up the front of the splash shield, but don’t fully remove it.
4. Looking up through the front wheel well, locate the bulb which needs replacing. The headlamp bulb is the inboard bulb and the park/turn signal
bulb is the outboard bulb.
5. Disconnect the bulb electrical connector.

NOTE: EXPORT ONLY - If removing/replacing the headlamp bulb on export vehicles there is a rubber cover over the rear of the lamp housing that​

must be removed to access the bulb. Then a spring clip must be removed and the bulb pulled straight rearward.

6. Grasp the bulb, twist 1/4 turn counterclockwise and pull straight out of front lamp unit.​