Dodge Caliber Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I finally am able to make my own thread saying I got my Caliber.

I ordered it on April 19th, it was built June 12th and shipped straight from the factory to my dealer via truck (my dealer called in a favor for this!) and it finally arrived yesterday, on June 28th!

I love this car! It is my very first brand new car and I am so excited to be driving a car that reflects my age. As opposed to my Gold 1996 Toyota Camry, which while it was a great car and we had lots of memories on road trips in this car, it still was not fun to drive at all.

So anyway, I am no car expert but I will write my opinions on the car that I am formed thus far.

The color I chose is Marine Blue. It is such a pretty color and I really love it. It is my favorite Caliber color and choosing that was not hard at all!

I got an SXT, which suits my needs. It is a tiny bit better than the SE (no offense anyone), I like that it comes with a tach, I don't know why I care but I guess I am just used to having one. Plus it makes it sportier.

Oh and I did get the Chrome Grille! It was the first thing that I noticed when we pulled into the dealership. I was so happy to see that too, because of all the talk on here about chrome vs. body color grilles and I really like the chrome grille with the Marine Blue. Its sharp. I'de like to add the chrome gas cap and door handles.

The MusicGate is Amazing!!! It is bar far the best system I have ever heard in a car, without aftermarket upgrades. With the MusicGate, you don't need any aftermarket upgrades! The Boston Acoustics are really great speakers and you can definitely be bumping down the street with this upgrade. Plus it is so cool to flip the speakers down!