Dodge Caliber Forums banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Ive been using MCAD for about 16 months. Some say the Soap strips Wax. I Havnt Waxed my car since i got it over a year ago. I think the soap actually protects the paint.... I NEVER Dry my car.... the Secret is the filter thats on the gun that allows u to rinse your car with CLEAN PURE water. U Be the judge

·
Registered
371 Posts
BAD ASS SRT!!! What you did with the headlights is, well... it's just Bad Ass!!! That is definately one clean machine!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Fitz said:
BAD ASS SRT!!! What you did with the headlights is, well... it's just Bad Ass!!! That is definately one clean machine!
Thanks buddy, Those are just some S-style eyelids. It came with a red that didnt match but everyone told me that Black looked better anyways heh... didnt have muhc of a choice anyways

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
one guy told me he uses a different soap in his MCAD and it works perectly. He uses Maguires i think.... imma post of new pics when i wash it tomarrow

·
Registered
1,707 Posts
I'm sure any soap will probably work okay in it. The green soap specified for it si supposed to help promote the "sheeting" action of the water to let it run off the vehicle. But if it's effecting the wax then maybe it's better to use a different soap. You'd just use more soap by running it through the gun than you would using a bucket and sponge. And the Zaino soap I use isn't cheap, so don't want to waste it.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
oh... yea... i know alot of folks only use the Filter part on the gun and that it..... they still use their regular stuff and rinse with the filter misty thingy

·
Registered
1,707 Posts
BloodySrt said:
oh... yea... i know alot of folks only use the Filter part on the gun and that it..... they still use their regular stuff and rinse with the filter misty thingy
That's all I will do from now on.