Dodge Caliber Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a new owner of Caliber and a new member to this board, I just thought it would be good form to introduce myself and say "HI". My profession is computers/IT and I live in Germany. I bought the Caliber to replace my aging VW (which I sold last week). My other car is a '96 Nissan.

I was going to post a picture of my new ride, but board rules won't let me link to pictures from another location until I have more posts here. I understand the rule and why it's there, so pics will have to wait until a later date. Until then, you can see a small picture of both my cars in my signature block.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Let me be the first to welcome you Michael!:) Enjoy your stay, post away & don't be afraid to have some fun here. Lots of good folks here to answer most any questions you may have.

Medic

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
rocked said:
How close do you live to Kolbermoor?
I live about 30KM north of Kaiserslautern, just off of A62 near Homburg.

·
Registered
38 Posts
I still don't know where that is at. Do you know where roseheim is? I will be there at the end of the month the beer fest starts the last saturday of August. I work for a company out of Kolbermoor which is right next to Rosenheim, come over a couple of times a year for so called training, but the actually the training consist of how many of those liters glasses I can drink:D

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
rocked said:
I still don't know where that is at.
To get a perspective get mapquest directions between Herschweiler-Pettersheim (where I live) and Kolbermoor. I'm closer to France and Luxembourg while Kolbermoor is closer to Austria.

I'd post a link to the mapquest directions, but I can't yet.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Good morning. From WA State. I hope you end up loving your car as much as I do. I have had mine since June 24 and love it. Mia

·
Registered
203 Posts