Dodge Caliber Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everyone ive recently bought a csrt4 and have done a few things to it keep in mind im new to turbo cars
-ms1k reflash
-agp wategate actuator
- cat and a 3in straight pipe
Thats about it for now but i was wondering how much boost should we be running w/out the engine cutting it out ex im running 11 but if i go past 12 it starts popping like a mofo and cutting off i have messed w sum vac lines as other discussions have said but i cant
seem to figure out this issue as im aiming for 15psi as of now the only lines i have hookes up are the sva to main line and the turbo nipple to wastegate any help or links to help would be great but ive spent hours looking for threads w similar issues
(No bov and no aftermarket intake yet or boost controllers) thanks for your help. :)

·
Registered
15 Posts
The popping is from your car pulling throttle and ignition due to overboosting, probably because of the agp wga. This mainly happens on the stock pcm or ms1, which both have limits on boost (15 to 16psi)
On ms1k there is no limit on power and boost, and it's supposed to be set to 17psi. So your problem isn't with the pcm.
Therefore, It's probably with the agp wga setup . You have to delete the #2 solenoid when using and aftermarket wga. To do that you have to cap all of the lines coming off of it. But keep the wiring attached. Vac line goes from turbo to wga, which you did. Make sure you have the 12 psi spring in the wastegate too. 19psi spring will probably be overkill.
Also I recommend you just use the stock wga and solenoid setup with ms1k. It is designed that way but it's up to you. You can try the agp wga out and see if you like it better that way.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3