Dodge Caliber Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sup guys, i'm kinda new to this whole srt-4 stuff. I'm into the Evo, Sti, Wrx, Mazdaspeed 3. Well i'm debating on Evo (but insurance is too much for my age, i am going to turn 16) Mazdaspeed 3 (pretty nice, but looking for more power). I'm into import tuner cars, and i was wondering if you guys consider a Caliber Srt-4 as one. I don't really go for any american cars at all, except mustangs. You guys think that the Srt-4 will have some performance parts for it when it comes out, or later on? And is that AWD Caliber srt-4 for the second year right?

·
Registered
447 Posts
There is no AWD srt-4 planned. It is NOT A FREAKING IMPORT. It's made by DODGE.

And no you should not be thinking about buying any of those cars at your age.

You WILL wreck it, and you WILL die if you get a car at your age with that much power.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Amandyke said:
There is no AWD srt-4 planned. It is NOT A FREAKING IMPORT. It's made by DODGE.

And no you should not be thinking about buying any of those cars at your age.

You WILL wreck it, and you WILL die if you get a car at your age with that much power.
+2 w/ amandyke

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
lol okay sorry amandyke. don't mean to get you angry.....LOL. And you live in bay? so do i.......Ay minace i like your avatar :)

·
Premium Member
2,514 Posts
SRT-4 is Domestic (American - Dodge), but is any car 100% an import or domestic anymore?? Not really!:D

AWD is not planned as of yet, maybe in the future.

I am thinking insurance will be crazy or any of the cars you listed, including SRT-4, let alone trying to pay for it yourself.

Aftermarket support? Probablly. A tuner car, I would say yes.

Whatever your decision is, all I can say is be careful, as a car can be more dangerous than a gun...;)