Dodge Caliber Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all...I'm a newbie here on the forum. Been reading through the threads for the past few days as I research a possible Caliber purchase. I'm very hesitant to buy a new model when it's in such early production; however, i love the car. My question is: In the experiences you all have had so far with your cars, do you think it's wiser to wait until some later production models in the hopes that some of these "bugs" (i.e. fenderwell noise, door alignment, etc) are worked out? Honest opinions are welcome. Thanks for considering! :)

·
Registered
414 Posts
speaking from my experience, I am very satisfied with the Caliber, both in fit, finish and performance. I have noticed some road noise, but I am positive that is from the tires. The interior fit is very nice, no rattles of loose panels (I know that can change, but it can change in any car)

I say if you want one, get one. If you want to wait, wait.

·
Registered
269 Posts
I think, if small quirks will drive you mad - do not buy an early production of any car. It doesn't matter if it's a Civic, Camry, Altima, Golf or anything.... the only proven way to eradicate small quirks is to get feedback from the early owners and then make changes as time passes.